my first blog entry:D

1 May

Hey everyone!

first of all I’d like to introduce myself, my name is Isabella and I live in Florence, Italy.  I was born in one of the most beautiful cities, just think that 50% of the world’s cultural and artistic heritage is in Florence!  My mom is an art history teacher and I grew up in a, let’s say, “art-friendly” environment since I was a little kid. I would define myself as someone with an artistic flair, I love drawing and painting and I try to give that special artistic touch to everything I do, work included.  Fashion is my biggest passion, I’ll be studying fashion design in September, I really can’t wait!

Anyways, let me explain, or at least try to explain, why I’ve decided to open a blog.  The idea ,to be honest, had been bubbling away in my head for a while, but it was when my cousin posted the link to her fashion blog on my Facebook wall that I decided I was going to open mine as well. She is an extremely beautiful girl, she resembles a top model, long wavy blonde hair, thin legs and gracious posture. I don’t. I’m a not too tall brunette sort of chubby girl, my hair is ALWAYS out-of-place and i have no idea why but even when I buy a waterproof mascara it always turns out to be not water proof enough and I end up looking like a panda. Now my question is, is it only just me in this situation? are all the other girls in the world perfect like my cousin Sofia aka the top model? please tell me this is not the case! To make a long story short I’d like to show all the other “Isabellas” in the world that fashion is for everyone, it’s for whoever is brave enough to play with clothes, textures and different styles. You really don’t have to be perfect, or close to perfect, to wear what you wish!

Most of my friends would say, “yeah Isa, you make it easy, you just gotta spend all your money on a nice bag and stunning heels and I’m sure we’d all look beautiful! We cannot afford that.” Of course they can’t, I can’t either. My goal in fact is to offer a kind of low-budget fashion if that’s how you call it. Not only I want to prove that we can all be fashionable, but also without spending your whole paycheck on a too expensive-yet, of course, beautiful leather bag.

Girls, and boys, will I manage to convince you? Did I just spend 15 minutes of my time writing what everyone already knows?leave a comment and tell me what you think about it:D

Isa.

6 Responses to “my first blog entry:D”

  1. Mr WordPress May 1, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Alessandra May 1, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    Davvero un’ottima trovata! Complimenti 🙂

  3. gregorio May 1, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    that’s awesomely right!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Elisabetta May 1, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    Amore sei grande!!!! Un bacione

  5. Mana May 2, 2011 at 4:46 am #

    That was AWESOME! wow!!! bravissima ❤

  6. Manfredi May 2, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Brava bravissima

Leave a Reply

