“The grass is always greener on the other side of the fence?!then BORROW IT!”

3 May

“L’erba del vicino è sempre più verde? allora PRENDETEGLIELA IN PRESTITO!”

I remember when I was a little girl a friend of mine used to have this super cute pink backpack and  I so wanted one too. My mom, of course, did NOT agree to buy me one so I decided to make it myself out of colored paper. It turned out to be just a waste of time, and glue, lots of glue.

Why did I start my post off with this not-so-funny story from my past? When I was a kid I always wanted new toys, new dolls and new shoes, to be honest I still want new shoes, all the time.  My mom never got me what I wanted, or, at least, not every time I asked for something. Every girl wants new clothes, new bags and accessories but we can’t always have what we want (mea mater docet). I was fast asleep the other night when I suddenly woke up with an idea: my best friend has a closet, a huge one, and so do all my other friends, just imagine how many outfits you could create with all that stuff! If you can mix and match in hundreds of different ways just your own clothes you could have a lot more fun by mixing and matching yours together with your friends’ stuff!

I’m sure we’ve all borrowed something at least once in our lives but it’s the attitude you do it with that should change: it should be a lifestyle. 

please share with me your opinion, I might be just another naive teenager who thinks she’s got some good advice to give while instead I’m just playing the fashion expert.

Isa.

One Response to ““The grass is always greener on the other side of the fence?!then BORROW IT!””

  1. Mana May 4, 2011 at 5:06 am #

    😀 i always borrow ur clothes 😀 lol love u

Leave a Reply

