Dare, be Yourself- contest

1 Jun

Hey everyone!

In my last post I told you about this dinner party coming up very soon, well, the other day while surfing the web I found out about this contest Luisaviaroma has launched. Basically the whole point is to create the perfect look for an evening out in either NY, London, Florence, Paris or Bahia using some items from the store’s site or posting one of your personal outfits. I decided to participating though I realised only halfway through that the winner will be chosen tomorrow so I really don’t have that long to be voted..

this is my look:

I was born and bred in Florence,but, despite that, I chose NY. The “Big Apple” is, to me, the capital of fashion and extravagance, in a good sense of course. People are not afraid of experimenting and expressing themselves in every possible way.I wish I was that confident, I wish I could walk in my super bright clothes without everyone staring – or feeling as everyone was staring – I just wish I could be myself 100%, 24/7.
The items I chose from the LUISAVIAROMA website are:
-Falconiere:Shaker fringed choker necklace;
-Chiara Ferragni: pumps;
-Vivienne Westwood: trousers;
-Stella Mc Cartney, Denim top.
Who said you can’t wear black and blue together?who said those colours clash?I say I don’t care. Who said you cannot wear jeans and at the same time be elegant and classy? I say I don’t think so.
My outfit is very simple, minimal, I don’t like super bright colours, but it’s just the way I, personally, am. the only thing that really stands out is the necklace, which I absolutely adore.
 
What do you think? Do you like it? to be honest I’m sure it could have come out better, but I was really in a rush! If you have 2 minutes, could you please vote for me?thanks alot:)
Isa

 

Leave a Reply

